Featured Posts


Hay River Principal awarded prestigious Polar Medal

Medal “recognizes persons who render extraordinary services in the polar regions” FORT SMITH, NT – On August 25, Principal Carolyn Carroll will be presented with the Polar Medal, an official honour awarded by the Governor General’s office. Carroll is the fifth NWT resident to receive this award since its inception in 2005. Carroll, principal of both Harry Camsell School (K-3) and Princess Alexandra School (Gr. 4-7) in Hay River, was selected to receive this award last year to recognize her 30 years spent as an NWT educator. Over her career she has led a culture change in her schools, shifting the way instruction is provided and how assessment is used to inform decision-making. Even before da

Follow Us
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon

Contact Us

© 2020 South Slave Divisional Education Council